Oh, thing I forgot since so many things went on yesterday:
The ad for the job I interviewed for got reposted, so I guess I’m not getting it.
The life The blog The Sam
Oh, thing I forgot since so many things went on yesterday:
The ad for the job I interviewed for got reposted, so I guess I’m not getting it.
Yeah m a y b e I wasted the best opportunity to ask the girl I like out, but I made her laugh so I’m counting it as a victory.
My roommate’s mom sent her back with a chocolate bunny for me 😀
Ah yes the required holiday phone call with my mother went MARVELLOUSLY
@ men yes talking at me while I have headphones in and following me down the subway platform may seem like a good idea, but have you considered
I wasn’t supposed to work yesterday but got called in and now I’ve lost all concept of what day it is (I keep thinking Sunday, since I worked the shift I work every Saturday, and the Friday night crew is largely the same people as Saturday night)
BUT I seem to have scored points with the head boss for working so. That’s worth it
I’ve got a new shirt and have worked v hard learning how to properly tie a tie, AND NOW THE NERVOUSNESS ABOUT BEING BUTCH HAS HIT. WHAT ARE THE JOB INTERVIEW PEOPLE GOING TO THINK.
so my dad is visiting today and arriving any minute and i’m simultaneously nervous that this will be the first time any of my family has seen me since I went full butch (last time he saw me was like august, and i was on my way but still mostly wearing girl clothes) and feeling pressure to be AS BUTCH AS POSSIBLE lest he not notice
i was gonna be casual in my favorite legend of zelda t shirt but have switched to a button down for the full butch effect
(my dad is, at least, weirdly the person in my family who handles the gay and gender stuff best?? he’s mostly peak white straight cis male but he tries. I mean my mom is my mom and I just found out my sister is a transphobic asshole (I told her I’ve settled on being a woman and that was all she needed to tell me how she really feels about the other options) (also got a bit of the ~why do you need labels~ shit re:butch lesbian), so. Not a high bar but still. (he’s also the family member it’s easy to argue with on shit, like he has his prejudices but I can be like You Are Wrong and he doesn’t always come around but he doesn’t take it as a personal attack so it’s easier to make some progress)
I’m trying not to think about the job too much because there’s a huge chance I might not get it BUT IT WOULD BE SO GREAT. NORMAL HOURS. FULL TIME. GOOD PAY. I could start saving. But also still buy things!
My interview is Monday and I’m gonna do my best to be SUPER PREPARED.
Applied for a job today and accidentally uploaded a pic of Tyranitar instead of a cover letter. I caught it in time but maybe I shouldn’t have.
I mean look at this guy.

I’d hire him. He is ready to work. So ready.

GIVE HIM A JOB. GIVE HIM A JOB.