I almost scheduled my maybe-date for today too, I’m glad I didn’t
BUT ALSO NOW I’M DETERMINED TO SAY FUCK YOU TO THIS BULLSHIT AND FEEL AS LITTLE GUILT AS POSSIBLE FOR WANTING IT TO BE A DATE
The life The blog The Sam
I almost scheduled my maybe-date for today too, I’m glad I didn’t
BUT ALSO NOW I’M DETERMINED TO SAY FUCK YOU TO THIS BULLSHIT AND FEEL AS LITTLE GUILT AS POSSIBLE FOR WANTING IT TO BE A DATE

There’s not much to tell yet, but we’re getting crepes in a couple days! Possibly just as friends, I haven’t brought that sort of thing up and plan to just… feel it out.
😀 😀 😀
TODAY IS THE DAY. Last night I ate a hot pocket and some oreos so I can better draw strength from my butch and savior Haruka Tennoh (who is also a disaster, but a well-loved disaster) and in a little bit, I will MESSAGE MY GIRL (who I should actually probably call something else, as I’m pretty sure she’s two or three years older than me).
Hello dear friends, if you know me in real life I’d appreciate you not reading this post.
*shakes fist @ universe* YOU’RE MAKING SURE I DON’T SEE THE GIRL SO I NEVER GET TO ASK HER OUT, AREN’T YOU
(I don’t know where I stand on god/a higher power so I always blame ~the universe~)
In seriousness, not being able to ask the girl out and find out how she feels would just be mildly frustrating except, suddenly, someone I haven’t seen in a long time has decided it’s time to see me again. I’m a little ball of nerves about it, because I don’t know if I like them or if they like me (I mean, probably not, but still) and it would be GREAT if I could maybe render that all moot.
…it should be moot anyway I know but i am a flawed little bean.
Today is the worst and I want to go home
haha this isn’t what’s stressing me out, really, but it is a little part of it and it’s something I have been debating whether to share.
I. AM GOING TO ASK THE GIRL OUT TOMORROW. IF I SEE HER. i’m actually more worried about not seeing her/getting to talk to her than about the asking. Idk, it’s not that I’m sure I’ll get a yes, or that if I get a yes she’ll know I mean it like a date, but I just feel confident anyway? (Okay part of me does think she likes me, but I’m more terrified of saying I think she likes me and being wrong than I am of her just not liking me)
SHIT I MISSED A CALL AT LIKE ONE AND DIDN’T SEE IT UNTIL NOW, I COULD HAVE WORKED TODAY
me: what a nice relaxing day off. i’m going to make lunch.
phone call number one: hey wanna work tonight
me: HELLS YES. MONEY.
me: *pours out water that was starting to boil, shoves granola bar in my face, begins throwing on work clothes*
phone call number two: nevermind the boss says you can’t work. no one can work. bye.
me:o….kay….